Terrapin Tour

Join us for a walking tour - Monday through Friday!

Join us for a Terrapin Tour, a 75-minute campus walking tour led by a student guide. Tours leave from the Rossborough Inn, located across from the Visitor Center, unless otherwise noted during registration. A brief video showcasing important admission reminders and the exciting things happening at Maryland will be shown 15 minutes prior to the start of the tour. Registration is encouraged.

On your tour, you’ll see classroom buildings, a dining hall, McKeldin Library, the Stamp Student Union, and many other campus landmarks. You are welcome to follow along using our interactive online campus map. (Please note that access to campus buildings during Saturday tours is restricted.) To protect our students’ privacy, we do not enter a residence hall room on the tour; however, you can explore many of our residence halls by taking a virtual tour of our facilities. Your student guide will have information about everything you see and can answer many of your questions about campus. 

Check our calendar of events for dates and times of tours. If an event listed on the calendar does not appear on the registration page, that session is at capacity. Unfortunately, we are unable to offer weekend tours, and tours are not offered on university holidays. However, if you are visiting our campus during off-hours, when another visit option is not available, or if you just happen to be in the College Park area, our self-guided audio Terrapin Tour is a great way to experience Maryland first-hand!


For special accommodations or services for deaf or hard-of-hearing visitors, please contact the Office of Undergraduate Admissions at 1-800-422-5867.

Your Admission Representative Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Connecticut Delaware Delaware District of Columbia District of Columbia Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah Vermont Virginia Washington West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming Puerto Rico Virgin Islands International